OR Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

We are proud of all our Old Reedonians and what they have gone on to achieve.  Below is a list of some notable ORs who are more well-known publicly.



 Luke Steyn (Capel 2011)

 Skier (Winter Olympian 2014)

 Ben Taylor (Bristowe 2008)

 Golfer (The Open Qualifier)

 Nolan Lambroza (Bristowe 2008)

 Composer, musician, record producer

 Chris Eaton (Bristowe 2004)

 Tennis Player

 James Morrison (Mullens 2003)

 Golfer (Open de Espana champion)

 Jamie Treays aka Jamie T (Capel 2002)

 Musician, Singer, Songwriter

 Alex Corbisiero (Blathwayt 2002)

 Rugby player, England & London Irish

 Jeffrey Bruma (2008)

 Footballer, The Netherlands and VfL Wolfsburg

 Phil Salt (Mullens 2015)

 Cricketer, Sussex CCC

 Yiannis Loizias (Mullens 2013)

 Rugby player, Cyprus & Rotherham Tigers




 Tim Henman OBE (Blathwayt 1991)

 Tennis Player

 Dan Skinner (Bristowe 1991)

 Actor, Comedien and Script Writer       

 Tom Hardy (Capel 1992)


 Tom Nicols (Bristowe 1992)

 Songwriter and Composer

 Jamie Delgado (Capel 1993)

 Davis Cup Tennis Player

 Nigel Mitchell (Mullens 1997)

 Television and Radio Presenter




 Prince Zeid bin Ra'ad (1981)                       

 Jordanian Prince and Ambassador to the United

 Timothy Taylor (1980)

 Art Dealer

 Richard Dinnick (Mullens 1986)

 Screenwriter & author

 Jeremy Ovenden (Bristowe 1989)

 Opera Singer

 Jeremy Sharples (Bristowe 1989)

 Classical Singer & member of "Tenors UnLimited"




 Stuart Popham (Mullens 1972)   

 Former Managing Partner, Clifford Chance 

 Richard Bagguley (Mullens 1972)


 Simon Keenlyside CBE (Capel 1978)

 Opera singer

 Sir Simon Robey (Capel 1978)

 Founder of Robey Warshaw &
 Chairman of the Board, Royal Opera House

 Robert Seatter (Mullens 1974)

 Head of  History at the BBC

 Bryon Shaun Scott (Blathwayt 1973)

 TV and Film Actor

 Dr Andy Cairns (Bristowe 1973)

 Doctor & Cambridge Hockey Blue

 Alastair Beardsall (Mullens 1972)

 Executive Chairman, Sterling Energy

 Mark Fenwick (Bristowe 1973)

 Founder, Fenwick Iribarren - architects of FIFA
 World Cup stadia, Qatar 2022




 John Hughes-Wilson (Mullens 1962)


 Keith Boulter (Capel 1969)

 Cambridge Hockey Blue

 Don Taylor (Mullens 1967)

 Cambridge Rugby Blue

 Gordon Jackson

 Councillor & Mayor of Guildford




 Tim Corrie (Bristowe 1959)

 Theatrical Agent & Chair of BAFTA

 Robin Pingree (Capel 1959)

 Visiting Professor, Institue of Marine Studies,
 University of Plymouth

 Nick Wadley (Mullens 1952)

 Art historian, artist and illustrator. Published and
 exhibited world-wide. Head of Art History at
 Chelsea School of Art 1970-1985

 Brian Miles CBE

 Director, RNLI




 John Alvey CB (Blathwayt 1940)

 Former Deputy Controller R&D Establishments & 
 Research and Chief Scientist RAF Ministry of
 Defence.  Retired Director BT plc and Chairman of
 the Alvey Report

 Edward Kellett-Bowman (Bristowe 1949)

 Conservative Party MEP

 Elvi Hale (Patricia Hake)

 TV and Film Actor (BAFTA nominee)





 Norman Alvey (Blathwayt 1938)


 William Tyrie (1933)

 Awarded Distinguished Flying Medal for Valor,
 Courage & Devotion during World War Two.


 Pre 1930s


 Clarence Leonard (1919)

 Posthumously awarded the King's Commendation
 for Brave Conduct during World War Two.

 Joe Fothergill (1906)

 Awarded the French Croix de Guerre for gallantry
 under enemy fire during World War One.

 Curtis Perry (1903)

 Awarded the Military Medal for Gallantry during
 World War One.

 Alan Bott (circa 1900)

 Founded the publishing company Pan Books and    
 was the author of An Airman's Outings. 

 Awarded the Military Cross and Bar during World
 War One for conspicuous gallantry in action
 and one for escaping whilst a Prisoner of War.

 Charles Hill (1900)

 Awarded the Military Cross for Conspicuous
 Gallantry in Action.

 Rupert Hill (1900)

 Awarded the Military Medal for Gallantry during
 World War One.

 Charles St Leger (1898)

 Architect worked with Sir Herbert Baker (designer
 of the Tyne Cot Cemetery) on the Union Buildings
 in Pretoria, amongst many others in South Africa
 and elsewhere.

  Norman Cowell (1896)

 Most decorated former pupil in World War One
 being awarded the Military Cross, French Croix de
 Guerre, Belgian Croix de Guerre and also the
 Belgian Ordre de Leopold avec Croix de Guerre 

 Ronald Pendred (1893)

  Deputy Lieutenant for the County of Middlesex
  in 1950.

 Aubrey Ninnis (circa 1893)

  An Antarctic Explorer who had a key role in Sir
  Ernest Shackleton's ill fated Imperial Trans-
  Antarctic Expedition of 1914.

 John Atttenborough (1892)

 Awarded the Distinguished Conduct Medal (second
 only to the Victoria Cross) during World War One.

Copyright 2012 Reed's School