OR Committee

OR Committe page image

Aims of the Committee

The OR Committee consists of  representatives from across alumni community representing differing age groups, genders and interests.  The ORs are very much an integral part of the wider Reed’s School community, and as such, the Headmaster, Bursar and Development also sit on the Committee.  Working closely with a dedicated Asst Alumni Director, the Committee aims to:

  • Help ORs keep in touch with each other and the School
  • Organise and promote events and activities that will benefit both ORs and the School which are appropriate to all ages and geographical regions
  • Support and uphold the ethos and traditions of the School
  • Encourage our ORs to become involved with the Committee's various sports clubs - cricket, hockey, rugby and golf
  • Promote networking among ORs and the broader Reed's community

Current members

Mark Hoskins  Headmaster, Reed's School
Nigel Taunt  President of the Old Reedonians & Chair of OR Committee
Lucy Hurford  Treasurer & Bursar, Reed's School
Kathryn Bartram  Development Director, Reed's School
Roger Mew  OR Committee member
Andy Wotton  OR Committee member
Justyn Herbert  OR Committee member & Vice President of Old Reedonians
Clive Moon OR Committee member
Matt Ridsdale  OR Committee member
Jerry Ross  OR Committee member
tbc  Editor, The Reeder
Sharmaine Matthews  Secretary to OR Committee &  Assistant Alumni Director, Reed's School


Members' Profiles

To view profiles for OR Committee members, please click here.


To view a copy of the OR Committee Constitution, please click here

Copyright 2012 Reed's School